[hand] [face]
The Original Deep Purple Web Pages
The Highway Star

Flying Colors — Third Stage


Flying Colors may play only a handful of gigs after each album, but they still manage to release one of them as a live recording. The new installment in this lifecycle is called Third Stage: Live in London and is due on September 18, 2020, via Music Theories Recordings.

Third Stage: Live In London was filmed during their 2019 US and European tour and the footage captures the exhilarating sold-out final night, on the December 14 at the iconic Grade II Listed, Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London. The album will be released on several formats including, orange transparent 3LP, Blu-ray, digitally, 2CD/DVD and a 40-page Earbook which includes 5 discs; 2CD album, 2DVDs and a Blu-ray. The Blu-ray and DVDs in the Earbook also include bonus material of music videos and concert footage of their Morsefest 2019 performance in Cross Plains, Tennessee.

Track listing:

  1. Blue Ocean
  2. A Place In Your World
  3. The Loss Inside
  4. More
  5. Kayla
  6. Geronimo
  7. You Are Not Alone
  8. Forever In A Daze
  9. Love Letter
  10. Peaceful Harbor
  11. Crawl
  12. Infinite Fire
  13. Cosmic Symphony
  14. The Storm
  15. Mask Machine

On the same date, September 18, the first two albums — Flying Colors and Second Nature — will be reissued on light blue 2LP, both limited to 1000 units.

Thanks to BraveWords for the info.

Comment to “Flying Colors — Third Stage”:

  1. 1
    Paul Jacklin says:

    This was a great gig and I’m looking forward to getting this

Add a comment:

Preview no longer available -- once you press Post, that's it. All comments are subject to moderation policy.

||||Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing
© 1993-2023 The Highway Star and contributors
Posts, Calendar and Comments RSS feeds for The Highway Star