[hand] [face]
The Original Deep Purple Web Pages
The Highway Star

“Danger: White Men Dancing” release details


The new blues album by The Hoochie Coochie Men and Jon Lord titled “Danger: White Men Dancing” will be released on October 1, 2007 on Edel Records. A special limited edition version with a DVD will also be available. The album will be distributed in the UK through Pinnacle.

Catalogue number: 0184622ERE
Special Edition CD + DVD: 0184628ERE

The Hoochie Coochie Men, named after the Willie Dixon song “I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man”, are Tim Gaze on lead vocals and guitar, Rob Grosser on drums, Jim Conway on harmonica and Bob Daisley (Rainbow, Ozzy Osbourne, Gary Moore) on bass.

Daisley, Gaze and Grosser began writing the material at Rob’s studio Disgracelands at the end of 2005, and continued writing, arranging and recording throughout 2006, with Grosser as engineer, Daisley as producer and mixing by Steve Scanlon in Melbourne. Jon Lord’s keyboard parts were recorded at Olympic Studios, Barnes, with engineer Darren Schneider from the U.S.

The album also features guest vocals from Ian Gillan, Jimmy Barnes and Jeff Duff, and is the second Hoochie Coochie Men album that Jon Lord has featured on.

Thanks to The Publicity Connection for the info.

3 Comments to ““Danger: White Men Dancing” release details”:

  1. 1
    Stefan says:

    The Lord is good……….may the Hammond be with you!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2
    Joshua Collins says:

    What a great title. I love it. It sounds like a Phil Collins song.


    Joshua Collins

  3. 3
    John Nash says:

    Over & Over (feat. Ian Gillan) is an awesome song… brilliant, moving, and wistful. Brilliant!

Add a comment:

Preview no longer available -- once you press Post, that's it. All comments are subject to moderation policy.

||||Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing
© 1993-2024 The Highway Star and contributors
Posts, Calendar and Comments RSS feeds for The Highway Star