[hand] [face]
The Original Deep Purple Web Pages
The Highway Star

BCC Debut Album Track Listing

Black Country Communion has released the track listing for their debut album “Black Country”.

The album will be released by Mascot Records in the UK and the rest of Europe on Monday September 20th, followed by a North American release through J&R Adventures on Tuesday September 21st.

All songs are sung by Glenn Hughes, with the exception of Song Of Yesterday and The Revolution In Me which are both sung by Joe Bonamassa. Hughes and Bonamassa share lead vocals on the songs Sista Jane and Too Late For The Sun.

Also included on the album is a new version of the Trapeze song Medusa.

1. Black Country
2. One Last Soul
3. The Great Divide
4. Down Again
5. Beggarman
6. Song Of Yesterday
7. No Time
8. Medusa
9. The Revolution In Me
10. Stand (At The Burning Tree)
11. Sista Jane
12. Too Late For The Sun

5 Comments to “BCC Debut Album Track Listing”:

  1. 1
    Karl-Heinz says:

    Can’t way for it. The first samples on the new homepage sound great!

  2. 2
    Karl-Heinz says:

    The original songlist features “Medusa” instead of “Jellyfish”


  3. 3
    Maybe I'm a Leo says:


  4. 4
    purpletemple says:

    A medusa or a jellyfish are the same type of animals, although medusa is mainly used to illustrate the greek mythological figure.
    In french a jellyfish is called “méduse”.

    Curious to hear that new album.

  5. 5
    DTG says:

    Bonamassa be a Monsta!

Add a comment:

Preview no longer available -- once you press Post, that's it. All comments are subject to moderation policy.

||||Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing
© 1993-2024 The Highway Star and contributors
Posts, Calendar and Comments RSS feeds for The Highway Star