[hand] [face]
The Original Deep Purple Web Pages
The Highway Star

Winter Carols, the 2021 edition

blackmore's night winter carols 2021 artwork

German Amazon is lisiting a Blackmore’s Night release Winter Carols. This appears to be a yet another repackaging of the 2006 album, already re-released in 2013 and again in 2017. This new edition is due on November 19, 2021.

Track listing:


  1. Coventry Carol
  2. Deck The Halls
  3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  4. O Christmas Tree
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. I Saw Three Ships
  7. Winter (Basse Dance)
  8. Ding Dong Merrily On High
  9. Ma-O-Tzur
  10. Good King Wenceslas
  11. Simple Gifts (Lord Of The Dance)
  12. We Three Kings
  13. Wish You Were Here (2021)
  14. Emmanuel
  15. Christmas Eve
  16. We Wish You A Merry Christmas


  1. Crowning Of The King
  2. Here We Come A-Caroling
  3. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  4. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  5. Silent Night
  6. Christmas Eve (2013 Version)
  7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  8. Emmanuel (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  9. We Three Kings (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  10. Ma-O-Tzur (Live From Minstrel Hall)
  11. Good King Wenceslas (Live From Minstrel Hall)

Thanks to Dima Zykov (deep-purple.ru) for the info.

13 Comments to “Winter Carols, the 2021 edition”:

  1. 1
    Adel Faragalla says:

    I can’t think it makes any difference. Music always stands out and the rest is just distraction.

  2. 2
    Dave says:


  3. 3
    Uwe Hornung says:

    I ordered it, sigh. The definition of madness is dong the same thing over and over again, yet expecting different results.

  4. 4
    andrea says:

    oh my….

  5. 5
    francis says:

    bonjour Ă  tous pour ma part cela n’a aucun intĂ©rĂȘt….

  6. 6
    Georgivs says:

    @3 Quod erat demonstrandum. Ritchie, Candice and Carol knew you would do it.)

  7. 7
    Uwe Hornung says:

    Georgivs: They have compromising material against me, I’m in their hands!

  8. 8
    Alan says:


  9. 9
    Peter J says:

    If Covid was not enough…

  10. 10
    Buttockss says:

    HOO HUM! ….Really more rehash.

  11. 11
    FrankW says:

    That sounds nice -new music from Blackmore’s Night. But of course everyone must have already heard those tunes and they do have their opinions.They know the music,maybe I don t know. But let’s taste their music now and not in that day, when there won’t be any new music anymoređŸ€”

  12. 12
    Scott W. says:

    Track one Coventry Road? Maybe one new track? Don’t recall that one.

  13. 13
    Uwe Hornung says:

    There is exactly just that: one new track. That’s why I actually bought it.

Add a comment:

Preview no longer available -- once you press Post, that's it. All comments are subject to moderation policy.

||||Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing
© 1993-2024 The Highway Star and contributors
Posts, Calendar and Comments RSS feeds for The Highway Star