[hand] [face]
The Original Deep Purple Web Pages
The Highway Star

Holy Ground release details

dead daisies holy ground cover artwork

The new Dead Daisies’ (now with more Glenn Hughes™) album Holy Ground is due out on January 22, 2021. It will be available at least in some territories as a digipack CD and transparent violet vinyl 2LP, in addition to the now usual MP3s and streaming.

The album will contain 11 tracks:

  1. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
  2. Like No Other (Bassline)
  3. Come Alive
  4. Bustle And Flow
  5. My Fate
  6. Chosen And Justified
  7. Saving Grace
  8. Unspoken
  9. 30 Days In The Hole
  10. Righteous Days
  11. Far Away

Thanks to Yvonne for the heads up.

4 Comments to “Holy Ground release details”:

  1. 1
    Uwe Hornung says:

    For all those who tend to forget how hot a bass player Glenn is:


    Laying to rest all rumours that bass guitar is a “backing instrument” at 2:14 where he idiosyncratically plays “lead bass” straight into Dong Aldrich’s guitar solo. : – )

  2. 2
    dirie says:

    There’s also a limited 12inch EP of “Bustle And Flow’ on purple vinyl. It comes with a T-shirt and can be ordered here:

  3. 3
    Buttockss says:

    Everybody is covering 30 days in the hole!………it’s not even a good song.

  4. 4
    DeeperPurps says:

    Uwe @1, Totally agreed! Monster bass playing by Glenn Hughes.

Add a comment:

Preview no longer available -- once you press Post, that's it. All comments are subject to moderation policy.

||||Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing
© 1993-2024 The Highway Star and contributors
Posts, Calendar and Comments RSS feeds for The Highway Star