[% META title = 'The Deep Purple Discography' lineup = 'mk7' releasetitle = 'Live At The Royal Albert Hall' releasetype = 'video, dvd-video, live' %]
Live at the Royal Albert Hall

Europe February 2000 Eagle Records ERE 114 [1VHS]
Europe February 2000 Eagle Records EREDV 114 [1DVD]
US July 2000 Image Entertainment [1VHS]
US July 2000 Image Entertainment [1DVD]
Japan 2000 ... TOBW 3010 [1DVD]
Japan 2000 Panorama Music Video [2VCD]



Video CD

People: Deep Purple Mk VII [= Ian Gillan (vcl), Roger Glover (bss), Jon Lord (kbr), Steve Morse (gtr) and Ian Paice (drm)] together with the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Paul Mann. Special guests: Ronnie James Dio (vcl), Eddie Hardin (pno), Graham Preskett (vln), Aitch Mc Robbie (vcl), Margo Buchanan (vcl), Mario Argandona (vcl/prc), Pete Brown (vcl/gtr), Sam Brown (vcl), Ronnie James Dio (vcl), Miller Anderson (vcl/gtr), Steve Morris (gtr), Steve Morse Band [= Steve Morse (gtr), Dave La Rue (bss), Van Romaine (drm)] and The Kick Horns [= Annie Whitehead (trm), Paul Spong (trp/flh), Roddy Lorimer (trp/flh), Simon C Clarke (sxp/flt), Tim Sanders (sxp)].

Recorded live at The Royal Albert Hall during two concerts on 25 & 26 September 1999. Recorded with the Manor Mobile Studio. Engineered and mixed by Will Shapland and Shaun Defeo. Produced by Deep Purple. Film produced by Geoff Foulkes and directed by Anthony Powell.

This contains the 30th anniversary live performance of Jon Lord's Concerto. (The 1969 world premier with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra was also videoed.)

Don't miss our special feature.


  1. Pictured within (Jon Lord) 8:38
    Featuring Jon Lord, Miller Anderson and the LSO.
  2. Wait a while (Jon Lord) 6:44
    Featuring Jon Lord, Sam Brown and the LSO
  3. Sitting in a dream (Roger Glover) 4:01
    Featuring Ronnie James Dio and Graham Preskett.
  4. Love is all (Roger Glover/Eddie Hardin) 4:40
    Featuring Ronnie James Dio, Eddie Hardin and Mickey Lee Soule.
  5. Wring that neck (Blackmore/Simper/Paice/Lord) 4:38
    Featuring Ian Paice, Graham Preskett and The Kick Horns.
  6. Concerto for group and orchestra (Jon Lord) c.50 minutes
    Featuring Deep Purple and the LSO.
  7. Ted the Mechanic (Deep Purple) 4:50
    Featuring Deep Purple and The Kick Horns.
  8. Watching the sky (Deep Purple) 5:38
    Featuring Deep Purple and the LSO.
  9. Sometimes I feel like screaming (Deep Purple) 7:45
    Featuring Deep Purple and the LSO.
  10. Pictures of home (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice) 9:26
    Featuring Deep Purple and the LSO.
  11. Smoke on the water (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice) 6:44
    Featuring all.

Note that the track list on the video/DVD is incomplete. The CD is more complete.