[ d e e p P u r . p l e )
Tour Reviews
The Highway Star

Back to...
UK reviews 2002 (rescheduled)

That Norwegian percussionist...

Fireball ~ Into The Fire (DA)
Woman From Tokyo (DA)
Mary Long (DA)
Ted The Mechanic (DA)
Lazy (DA)
The Well-Dressed Guitar (DA)
When A Blind Man Cries (DA)
Space Truckin´ (DA)
Keyboard solo (DA)
Perfect Strangers (JL)
Speed King (JL)
~ bass solo
~ drum solo
~ Now Or Never
~ Sweet Dream, Baby
Smoke On The Water (JL+DA, BD, JG, NM, RS)
~ lengthy guitar interplay intro

Hush (JL)
Black Night (DA)
Highway Star (JL+DA)

DA: Don Airey
JL: Jon Lord
BD: Bruce Dickinson: vocals 2nd verse, backing vocals chorus
JG: Janick Gers: 2nd guitar
NM: Nicko McBrain: additional percussion
RS: Ragnhild Skorstad: additional congas (actually inaudible)

JL+DA: Lord playing keyboards facing audience, Airey playing keyboards facing Paice
RS: Norwegian young woman from the audience, who just jumped onto stage

Lars Wortmann

Back to reviews


Donor Section

[ en-gb ] [ en-us ] [ de ] [ ja ] [ it ] [ pl ]


Subscribe to:
The Highway Star Update!

Participate in:
Purple discussions

Join the:
Mailing lists

Purple Tours
Tour Dates
Tour Reviews

Purple Music
Upcoming Releases

Sound Archives
MIDI Archives
Movie Archives

Other Sections
Frequently Asked Q's
Image Gallery
Purple Contributions
Special Features
Bios/Family Tree
Joanna's Gossip
Who To Blame



Unauthorized copying, while sometimes necessary, is never as good as the real thing (with apologies to Ani)
(c) 2005, The Highway Star

|||| _|_ This site is EMI approved