[% META title = 'The Deep Purple Discography' lineup = 'mk8' releasetitle = 'Bananas' releasetype = 'album, regular, studio' %]

Europe Aug 2003 EMI Records [1CD]
Europe Aug 2003 EMI Records [1LP]
US Oct 2003 Sanctuary Records [1CD]

Deep Purple's 17th studio album is performed by:

  • Don Airey organ and keyboards
  • Ian Gillan vocals
  • Roger Glover bass
  • Steve Morse guitar
  • Ian Paice drums

Recorded in Los Angeles during the January/February 2003.

Produced by Michael Bradford.

Don't miss our special feature on Bananas; reviews, images, reports, links, the lot.


  1. House of pain (Gillan/Bradford)
  2. Sun goes down (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  3. Haunted (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  4. Razzle dazzle (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  5. Silver tongue (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  6. Walk on (Gillan/Bradford)
  7. Pictures of innocence (Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice/Morse)
  8. I've got your number (Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice/Morse/Bradford)
  9. Never a word (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  10. Bananas (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  11. Doing it tonight (Gillan/Glover/Paice/Morse/Airey)
  12. Contact lost (Morse)