[% META title = 'The Deep Purple Discography' lineup = 'mk1, mk2a, mk3, mk4' releasetitle = 'Singles As and Bs' releasetype = 'album, compilation, studio, live, rarity' %]
Singles A's and B's

France January 1993 EMI Records 7810092 [1CD]
UK 1993 EMI Records 7-81009-2 [1CD]

A compilation of material by Mks I, IIa, III and IV.

This contains the complete collection of Deep Purple's UK released singles, as compiled by Simon Robinson of the DPAS. It's a sort of an updated version of the old The Deep Purple Singles: A's & B's 1978.


  1. Hush (South)
  2. One more rainy day (Lord/Evans)
  3. Kentucky woman (Diamond)
  4. Emmaretta (Lord/Blackmore/Evans)
  5. The bird has flown (Evans/Blackmore/Lord)
    Demo version.
  6. Hallelujah (Greenaway/Cook)
  7. Speed king (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
    Demo version with piano.
  8. Black night (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  9. Strange kind of woman (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  10. I'm alone (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  11. Fireball (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  12. Demon's eye (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  13. Never before (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  14. When a blind man cries (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  15. Smoke on the water (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  16. Black night (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
    Live version recorded in Japan in 1972.
  17. Might just take your life (Blackmore/Lord/Paice/Coverdale)
  18. Coronarias redig (Blackmore/Lord/Paice)
  19. You keep on moving (Coverdale/Hughes)
  20. Love child (Bolin/Coverdale)