[% META title = 'The Deep Purple Discography' lineup = 'mk2a' releasetitle = 'Four Maxi Single Box' releasetype = 'ep, compilation, box, studio' %]
Four Maxi Single Box

UK February 1985 Harvest 12-HAR-5233/4/5/6 [box with four 12" singles]
Sweden 1985 Harvest 12-HAR-5233/4/5/6 [box with four 12" singles]

Swedish Box Cover

Black Night

Strange Kind Of Woman


Smoke On The Water

A compilation of Mk IIa material in the form of a box containing four 12" EPs. Each individual EP was also sold separately.

The EPs came with different stickers on. If you collected these and mailed them to EMI (or possibly some local dealer), you'd get a free-of-charge single with a disco-version of "Smoke On The Water"!

TRACK LIST -- single 1 (12-HAR-5233)

  1. Black night (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  2. Speed king (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  3. Into the fire (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)

Studio tracks from Deep Purple in Rock 1970. (The first track was originally released as a single to promote the album.)

TRACK LIST -- single 2 (12-HAR-5234)

  1. Strange kind of woman (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  2. I'm alone (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  3. Highway star (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)

Studio tracks. The first two tracks were originally released as singles to promote Fireball 1971, while the third track comes from Machine Head 1972.

TRACK LIST -- single 3 (12-HAR-5235)

  1. Fireball (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  2. Demon's eye (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  3. Anyone's daughter (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)

Studio tracks from Fireball 1971.

TRACK LIST -- single 4 (12-HAR-5236)

  1. Smoke on the water (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  2. Child in time (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)
  3. Woman from Tokyo (Blackmore/Gillan/Glover/Lord/Paice)

Studio tracks from Machine Head 1972, Deep Purple in Rock 1970 and Who Do We Think We Are 1973.